Back to Success Stories

Sahib Zada, 28 years old, Originally from Pakistan

Sahib Zada, 28 years old, Originally from Pakistan

Part 1: Before each One

Saheb was born in Pakistan. He studied to become an electronic engineer and worked there for several years.

In 2018, after six months of volunteering with WNGO, he had no choice but to flee his country. When he arrived in France, Sahib was lost: he didn't understand the language, he didn't know anyone, he couldn't work. Suddenly, everything that made him what he was before, no longer exists.


Part 2: During each One

Once his asylum claim is accepted, Saheb is now a refugee. France Terre d'Asile directs him towardseach One. He passes the interview and enters the program.

each One gave me a second life, a new lease on life. They helped me to stand on my feet again.

Sahib did his course at the HEC campus. Gradually, he got back on his feet, he learnt French and began to understand how the country worked. This new guidance allowed him to motivate himself again and envisage a stable professional future.

With each Oneit, I found a family: I was like a child.

Above all, he meets a lot of great people who help him to build a space in which he feels safe, and where he starts to evolve again without fear and with hope. The team and the teachers are attentive, warm and the learning methods are useful and effective. each One gives him the keys to understand what surrounds him, and to integrate.

With his mentor, Sahib dug into the possibilities available to him, identified his strengths and weaknesses and rebuilt his career plan. The engineering profession requires a mastery of the language that he did not yet have, and Sahib was motivated to open himself up to other opportunities. He knows that he likes human contact and that he's really good in customer relations.

each One directs it towards a training programme run by the association and its partners Wero and Pôle Emploi in collaboration with CEPROC (training centre for culinary professions): it combines French and soft skills courses, employability workshops and more technical courses to learn all the tricks of the butcher's trade.

Part 3: After each One

Now I feel integrated, I know the culture, I have friends, I feel like I belong.

Today, Saheb is doing a vocational diploma at CAP, for 18 months, to become a butcher. In the laboratories, he cuts, bones, labels: he prepares the meat and puts it on the shelves. His training ends in 2021.

Besides that, Sahib enjoys being with his friends, with whom he lives in a shared flat in the Essonne department: he finally feels at home.

Discover another story

Karamaldeen Hassan, 32 years old, Originally from Sudan

Intern at L'Oréal Paris and founder of an association

Ketevani Barikhashvili, 27 years old, Originally from Georgia

Student at the Sorbonne Nouvelle in Cultural Mediation

Osama Essa, 30 years old, Originally from Syria

Journalist at TVR (Brittany)

Are you a company looking to recruit? Use our WERO recruitment services

Retour Success Stories

Sahib Zada, 28 ans, Originaire du Pakistan

Sahib Zada, 28 ans, Originaire du Pakistan

Partie 1 : Avant each One

Sahib est né au Pakistan. Là-bas il fait des études pour devenir ingénieur électronique et travaille pendant plusieurs années.

En 2018, après un volontariat de six mois chez WNGO, il n’a pas d’autres choix que de fuir son pays. Lorsqu’il arrive en France, Sahib est perdu : il ne comprend pas la langue, il ne connaît personne, il ne peut pas travailler. Tout à coup, tout ce qui faisait ce qu’il était avant, n’existe plus.


Partie 2 : Pendant each One

Une fois sa demande d’asile acceptée, Sahib est désormais réfugié. France Terre d’Asile l’oriente vers each One. Il passe l’entretien et entre dans le programme.

each One m’a donné une deuxième vie, un nouveau souffle. Ils m’ont aidé à me tenir à nouveau debout.

Sahib suit le cursus sur le campus d’HEC. Progressivement, il reprend ses marques, il apprend le français et commence à comprendre comment fonctionne le pays. Ces nouveaux points de repères lui permettent de se projeter à nouveau et d’envisager un avenir professionnel stable.

Avec each One, j’ai trouvé une famille : j’étais comme un enfant.

Surtout, il y rencontre des tas de gens formidables, qui l’aident à se construire un espace dans lequel il se sent en sécurité, et où il recommence à évoluer sans crainte et avec espoir. L’équipe et les professeurs sont attentifs, chaleureux et les méthodes d’apprentissages utiles et efficaces. each One lui donne les clés pour comprendre ce qui l’entoure, et s’intégrer.

Avec son mentor, Sahib creuse les possibilités qui s’offrent à lui, identifie ses forces et ses faiblesses et reconstruit son projet professionnel. Le métier d’ingénieur requiert une maîtrise de la langue qu’il n’a pas encore, et Sahib est motivé pour s’ouvrir à d’autres opportunités. Il sait qu’il aime le contact humain et qu’il excelle dans le domaine de la relation client.

each One l’oriente vers une formation portée par l’association et ses partenaires Wero et Pôle Emploi en collaboration avec le CEPROC (centre de formation des professions culinaires) : elle permet de combiner cours de français et de soft skills, des ateliers d’employabilité et des cours plus techniques pour apprendre toutes les ficelles du métier de boucher.

Partie 3 : Après each One

Maintenant, je me sens intégré, je connais la culture, j’ai des amis, je me sens à ma place.

Aujourd’hui, Sahib est en CAP, pendant 18 mois, pour devenir boucher. Dans les laboratoires, il découpe, il désosse, il étiquette : il prépare la viande et l’installe en rayon. Sa formation se termine en 2021.

A côté de ça, Sahib profite de ses amis, avec qui il vit en colocation dans le 91 : il se sent enfin chez lui.

Découvrir une autre histoire

Karamaldeen Hassan, 32 ans, Originaire du Soudan

Stagiaire chez L’Oréal Paris et fondateur d’une association

Oussama Essa, 30 ans, Originaire de Syrie

Journaliste à TVR (Bretagne)

Ketevani Barikhashvili, 27 ans, Originaire de Géorgie

Étudiante à la Sorbonne Nouvelle en Médiation culturelle