Back to Success Stories

Ketevani Barikhashvili, 27 years old, Originally from Georgia

Ketevani Barikhashvili, 27 years old, Originally from Georgia

Part 1: Before each One

Ketevani Barikjashvili is from Azerbaijan. She lived for 7 years in Georgia, where she studied TV and documentary filmmaking.

In 2017, she moved to France to settle there permanently. Accompanied by the AVARA socio-cultural center, Ketevani took her first French lessons, participated in video workshops, marveled at the greatest historical monuments in Paris and the Ile-de-France region and gradually ventured out into the city.

The real question was where to start: the fabric of community life was dense, the system complex; she needed an impetus to start moving.


Part 2: During each One

each OneIt's really the best training I've discovered in France.

It's thanks to AVARA that Ketevani hears about each One. For her, it's the beginning of a new chapter: suddenly projecting oneself into the future becomes possible again. The courses are intensive but the rhythm ensures a fast progression: 16 hours of French per week allow her to obtain the B2 level in French in a few months. The course on French culture, gives him the keys to understand the culture of the country, and the concrete tools to make a place for himself there.

each One helped me a lot to integrate: I made a lot of friends!

The atmosphere is familiar: Ketevani is once again part of a communityeach One. She is not alone: the teachers are available, and the new friends are numerous. With her Buddy, she practices French, both written and spoken. Her coach and mentor are essential assets in rebuilding her professional ambition. Her mentor explores with her the possibilities: training courses, internships, diplomas, to define the next steps. Her coach works with her on her CV and cover letter in order to apply in an efficient and relevant way.

Thanks toeach One, I was able to start my project.

Above all, Ketevani has been dreaming of setting up his project for two years. His goal: to create an association that allows newcomers and refugees to integrate in France, through artistic activities such as painting, poetry, theatre. During the training, Ketevani met his partner, Obeid Hassan, a Sudanese who shares the same aspiration. He put each One them in touch with Singa, an enthusiastic incubator who, since October 2019, has been accompanying them in the creation of Tam'Art.

Part 3: After each One

After studying at the Sorbonne Nouvelle with the aim of obtaining a university degree in the French language, Ketevani decided to devote himself fully to the development of his project.

I had had the idea of this association for two years, but before each Onethat, I had never considered the possibility of making this project a reality.

Tam'Art is booming and the participants are very motivated. Ketevani and her co-founder are there to share their experience and their journey. For her, that is the challenge: to allow those who have left everything behind to consider the possibility of rebuilding themselves through integration. And this can be done through culture.

Discover another story

Karamaldeen Hassan, 32 years old, Originally from Sudan

Intern at L'Oréal Paris and founder of an association

Osama Essa, 30 years old, Originally from Syria

Journalist at TVR (Brittany)

Sahib Zada, 28 years old, Originally from Pakistan

CAP student to become a butcher

You are a company and you want to recruit? Then please use our WERO recruitment services.

Retour Success Stories

Ketevani Barikhashvili, 27 ans, Originaire de Géorgie

Ketevani Barikhashvili, 27 ans, Originaire de Géorgie

Partie 1 : Avant each One

Ketevani Barikjashvili vient d’Azerbaïdjan. Elle vit pendant 7 ans en Géorgie, où elle étudie la réalisation TV et films documentaires.

En 2017, elle rejoint la France pour s’y installer durablement. Accompagnée par le centre socioculturel AVARA, Ketevani prend ses premiers cours de français, elle participe à des ateliers vidéo, s’émerveille des plus grands monuments historiques de Paris et d’Île-de-France et s’aventure progressivement dans la ville.

La vraie question, c’est par où commencer : le tissu associatif est dense, le système complexe : il lui faut l’impulsion pour amorcer le mouvement.


Partie 2 : Pendant each One

each One, c’est vraiment la meilleure formation que j’ai découverte en France.

C’est grâce à AVARA que Ketevani entend parler de each One. Pour elle, c’est le début d’un nouveau chapitre : tout à coup se projeter dans l’avenir redevient possible. Les cours sont intensifs mais le rythme assure une progression rapide : 16 heures de français par semaine lui permettent d’obtenir le niveau B2 en français en quelques mois. Le cours sur la culture française, lui donne les clés pour comprendre la culture du pays, et les outils concrets pour s’y faire une place.

each One m’a beaucoup aidée à m’intégrer : je me suis fait plein d’amis !

L’ambiance est familiale : avec each One, Ketevani fait à nouveau partie d’une communauté. Elle n’est pas seule : les professeurs sont disponibles, et les nouveaux amis, nombreux. Avec son Buddy, elle pratique le français, à l’oral comme à l’écrit. Son coach et son mentor sont des atouts essentiels dans la reconstruction de son ambition professionnelle. Son mentor explore avec elle les possibilités : formations, stages, diplômes, pour définir les prochaines étapes. Son coach travaille avec elle son CV et sa lettre de motivation afin de postuler de façon efficace et pertinente.

Grâce à each One, j’ai pu démarrer mon projet

Mais surtout, Ketevani rêve depuis deux ans de monter son projet. Son objectif : créer une association qui permette aux nouveaux arrivants et aux réfugiés de s’intégrer en France, par le biais d’activités artistiques comme la peinture, la poésie, le théâtre. Au cours de la formation, Ketevani rencontre son binôme, Obeid Hassan, un soudanais qui partage la même aspiration. each One les met donc en relation avec Singa, un incubateur enthousiaste qui, depuis octobre 2019 les accompagne dans la création de Tam’Art.

Partie 3 : Après each One

Après des études à la Sorbonne Nouvelle dans le but d'obtenir un diplôme universitaire de la langue française, Ketevani décide de se consacrer pleinement au développement de son projet.

J’avais l’idée de cette association depuis deux ans, mais avant each One, je n’avais jamais envisagé la possibilité de concrétiser ce projet.

Parce que Tam’Art est en plein essor et les participants sont très motivés. Ketevani comme son co-fondateur sont là pour partager leur expérience et leur parcours. Pour elle, l’enjeu est là : permettre à ceux qui ont tout quitté d’envisager la possibilité d’une reconstruction par l’intégration. Et ce, par le biais de la culture.

Découvrir une autre histoire

Oussama Essa, 30 ans, Originaire de Syrie

Journaliste à TVR (Bretagne)

Sahib Zada, 28 ans, Originaire du Pakistan

Étudiant en CAP pour devenir boucher

Karamaldeen Hassan, 32 ans, Originaire du Soudan

Stagiaire chez L’Oréal Paris et fondateur d’une association